Like any growing parish, we must look to the needs and common good of all. For this purpose, we have an elected Stewardship Council. The following is taken from the guidelines:

“An advisory body of people selected by the Pastor and parish at large to meet and support the needs of the parish by advising the Pastor on the immediate, medium and long-term direction for their parish in the Christian community.”

This Council is comprised of fourteen members who meet monthly except during July and August for the express purpose of sharing with the Pastor the overall responsibility for the vision of the parish and the quality of parish life in all its major aspects, especially in fostering a welcoming Christian community. Nine of these members are elected by the parish organizations (ministries), two are appointed by the Pastor and the Past President and the Parish Administrator are ex officio members. The Pastor rounds out the group.


The Stewardship Council oversees all activities and committees in the parish. Monthly reports are received, and the pulse of our Faith Community is monitored. It receives and makes recommendations so that we may together serve the people of God.

In May 2014, Stewardship Council finalised and presented the five year Parish Plan. The minutes of the Stewardship Council meetings are posted on a regular basis as they are approved and become available (see below).

Stewardship Council Members

Role / Cluster Current Member
Chair Fernando Subang
Past Chair Jeff Obema
Vice Chair Pat McCann
Vice Chair
Secretary Steve Wright
Pastor Father Vernon Boyd, SJ
Business Administrator No representation
Finance Steve Wright
Volunteer Screening Patrick McCann
Catholic Women’s League Catherine Whyte
Worship Cluster Kristin McCarthy
Formation Cluster – Children and Youth Angie Gazzola
Formation Cluster – Adult Rodney Bell
Community and Outreach Cluster – Outreach Joanne Tersigni / Melissa Buenaventura
Community and Outreach Cluster – Pastoral Care Patrick McCann
Community and Outreach Cluster – Parish Fellowship Fernando Subang
Member at Large No representation
Member at Large Rob Lakoseljac

Please review the Stewardship Council and Cluster Summary for 2018 for details of all Ministry and Cluster contacts.

Meeting Minutes